Leading or following?

 

 

 

 

 

I was wondering today if I was really a leader or a follower? I mean I know I am a follower of Christ. But am I a leader? Do people follow me because I have a title? Because I am the director of the BCM? Or do people follow me because of my love for the Lord, my gifts of casting vision and being the “life of the party?”

I’m kind of disturbed because my dream would be to have a staff that reaches out to every campus in the Tampa Bay area and we just don’t have the resources to do that. But, then I see other organizations hiring people from within with little to no pay.

What is the best way to create leaders within an organization that will want to serve that organization after they are done and graduated? I’m not complaining, well maybe I am. But there has to be a way.

Leave a Reply

