God was not satisfied with a portion of His grace

John 17:22 – I have given them the glory you gave me, so they may be one as we are one.

I was reading the devo in my Logos iPod app (I mention this because I can’t find the online version to link this to) this morning and realized something. Christ gave it all. God was not content until we had everything that He has.

Think about it. Even if God had given us just a small portion of everything He is and has, we would be singing His praises. We would be dancing with joy and worshiping Him. Even if God had just given us crumbs from His table we would’ve received an immense amount of grace. However, He wants us to sit with Him at His table and share His food.

There is not one room in his house the key of which He will withhold from His people.

Christ was not satisfied until His bride, who is as rich as himself, was a joint-heir so that we might have an equal share in the blessings. He didn’t have to go that far…but He did.

When I stand before the throne
Dressed in beauty not my own;
When I see thee as thou art,
Love thee with unsinning heart;
Then, Lord, shall I fully know –
Not till then – how much I owe.

What are you doing today to realize how much God wants you to be with Him?

Leave a Reply

