I once was lost

Have you ever read the book I Once Was Lost by Don Everts and Doug Schaupp? I was required to read it for my job and to my surprise I loved the book! I’ve written a one page review here (.doc) but for those of you who are like me and want a super fast summary…

The book explains how people go through five thresholds to come to the faith and now I realize where people are on their faith journey. Evangelism now is more like tailoring conversations to where people are. The book explains how to do this and helps readers understand that people are not projects nor give s specific method to the madness of evangelism. The five thresholds are:

  1. Trusting a Christian
  2. Becoming curious
  3. Opening up to change
  4. Seeking after God
  5. Entering the Kingdom

I highly recommend that if you work in ministry, especially with college students, to read this book.

Leave a Reply

